Picture of Wyndham Clark. Winner of the 2023 US Open.
Wyndham Clark has won the 2023 US Open with a one shot victory over Rory McIlroy and takes home his first major title.

Wyndham Clark took home the 2023 US Open Trophy by holding off golf superstar Rory McIlroy with a one stroke victory.

Clark finished at -10 with his stellar play on Sunday. Rickie Fowler was in the hunt for his first major win but fell off in the back nine. McIlroy’s putter went cold and just could not make any ground on Clark.

The US Open was played at Los Angeles Country Club for the first time and after giving up low scores on the first day, the course played US Open style of golf for rest of the tournament.

Wyndham Clark took home $3,600,000 for for his first major win, while McIlroy took home a not too shabby $2,160,000 for finishing the runner-up.

Want to watch Wyndham Clark on TV? View the PGA Tour TV Schedule to see when Clark tee’s it up next.

Interested in a golf pool? Join the British Open golf pool.

Future US Open Venues

2024 – Pinehurst
2025 – Oakmont
2026 – Shinnecock
2027 – Pebble Beach
2028 – Winged Foot
2029 – Pinehurst
2030 – Merion
2031 – Riviera (not announced)
2032 – Pebble Beach
2033 – Oakmont
2034 – Oakland Hills
2035 – Pinehurst
2036 – OPEN
2037 – Pebble Beach
2038 – OPEN
2039 – LACC

2023 US Open Final Leaderboard

Wyndham Clark-1064676970270$3,600,000
Rory McIlroy-965676970271$2,160,000
Scottie Scheffler-767686870273$1,413,430
Cameron Smith-669677167274$990,867
Rickie Fowler-562687075275$738,934
Min Woo Lee-569657467275$738,934
Tommy Fleetwood-573697063275$738,934
Tom Kim-473686669276$562,809
Harris English-467667172276$562,809
Xander Schauffele-362707372277$435,018
Dustin Johnson-364707172277$435,018
Austin Eckroat-371687365277$435,018
Jon Rahm-369737065277$435,018
Collin Morikawa-271696969278$332,343
Russell Henley-271716868278$332,343
Patrick Cantlay-271716769278$332,343
Brooks Koepka-171697069279$284,167
Matt Fitzpatrick-171706870279$284,167
Viktor HovlandE69706972280$258,662
Bryson DeChambeau167726874281$200,152
Nick Hardy170697567281$200,152
Denny McCarthy171677370281$200,152
Shane Lowry172706871281$200,152
Ryutaro Nagano171676875281$200,152
Keith Mitchell168717171281$200,152
Jordan Smith170717466281$200,152
Justin Suh269697272282$143,295
Sahith Theegala274667369282$143,295
Sergio Garcia270717170282$143,295
Padraig Harrington273696773282$143,295
Tyrrell Hatton274676972282$143,295
Joaquin Niemann368727073283$108,001
Tony Finau368697274283$108,001
Dylan Wu368707372283$108,001
Cameron Young372706873283$108,001
Hideki Matsuyama372696775283$108,001
Patrick Rodgers371697172283$108,001
Sam Burns369707173283$108,001
Eric Cole469707174284$85,441
David Puig469737567284$85,441
Gordon Sargent (a)469717569284
Si Woo Kim467727174284$85,441
Brian Harman565737275285$66,525
Billy Horschel573677174285$66,525
Ryan Fox568746974285$66,525
Sam Stevens575677073285$66,525
Sam Bennett567687971285$66,525
Andrew Putnam568717373285$66,525
Sebastián Muñoz668747272286$49,224
Kevin Streelman672697174286$49,224
Charley Hoffman671677573286$49,224
Gary Woodland670687375286$49,224
Mackenzie Hughes667737571286$49,224
Romain Langasque771687771287$45,271
Abraham Ancer770727471287$45,271
Ryan Gerard869707673288$44,421
Patrick Reed872697869288$44,421
Yuto Katsuragawa969717574289$43,783
Adam Hadwin1170727475291$43,358
Jacob Solomon1268737774292$42,721
Adam Svensson1271707774292$42,721
Ben Carr (a)1370727576293
Ryo Ishikawa1469737874294$42,080
Aldrich Potgieter (a)1570727479295
Maxwell Moldovan (a)1771717679297

What are golf fans saying about the Wyndham Clark US Open win?

Wyndham Clark led most of the 4 days and the announcers hardly mentioned his name until the last three holes. Poor announcing. Great golf.

He played with heart and showed us all what it takes to be a champion. Congrats on winning the US Open!

Clark was the only one of the bunch making shots. The rest just choked!


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here